Crow Song

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is a dark love song . It might actually be my favorite of all my recordings. It's about impossible love and waiting for it to become a possibility. A bit unrequited, perhaps, or underestimated. There is such a thing as impossible love. Unreachable.. bad timing.. a world of reasons. I rather hate explaining the meanings behind my songs sometimes, because I believe one of the most beautiful aspects of music is the fact that so many different meaningful interpretations can be birthed from a single song.


Lyrics:

As the wind comes to play
I shall hang from the trees
by the feet of a crow
and I will blow a kiss
to you

And I will whisper to the moon
and to the stars and the clouds
and you'll know

that the moon can't forgive
and the stars, they just know
and the clouds melt away

like the snow
like the snow

If this tree burns straight down
to the ground
and the crow lets me go and I run

kiss me softly, my dear
and pretend not to know

because my heart can't bare

to be thrown

to the crow.


Song and photo © paintingangels (s. matthews)

► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
please consider gifting your vote to us
as we swim forward in our efforts
to further dazzle these steemy seas

Sort:  

A sad song of love unfulfilled...

i love crows. they are very elemental and symbolic, especially in autumn. lovely!

Me too, they seem so magical. Yes especially in the fall season.. seeing one on Halloween makes me feel ecstatic. : )

Sinceramente estoy fascinado con tus letras... Me encanta porque se ve que pasas tiempo haciendo cada frase, te felicito.

Por tu contenido...
¡GRACIAS!

¡Gracias! I appreciate that so much ♥

Wow, that's pretty! Are you on Choon?

I sure am : ) And I follow you

I found you! Not sure I would have because your name is there, thanks for finding me. I make a playlist of ya here soon to share with others😎

Posted using Partiko Android

A friend of mine long ago had a tame crow, a Jackdaw, and that one could actually say some words, like a parrot. But it's voice.... was no comparison to yours ;-) It was a beautiful bird though, with beautiful eyes... Like this song and you :-)

Oh my gosh, dude, the poetry is so wonderful in this one. I appreciate that, despite the light undercurrent of foreboding, it's also whimsical and hopeful. Hi btw <3

Beautiful song and wonderfully done my friend. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79