Mama Don't Worry (original song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Again it's a super old song I just sat down and freewrote and recorded one evening when I was missing my parents, shortly after I got married.

No matter where your real home is, there's always going to be ANOTHER real home back from where you first lived..

I still miss my mom and dad and should call them more often. New mission. That's an old picture of me the same age as when I wrote this song.

Lyrics:

Mama, come tuck me in
I can't sleep until you do
Daddy, sing me a song or two
and tell me, "Hey, I love you."

Mama, read me a story
one that has a good night
Hey, Daddy, come and hug Mama
and say that everything's going to be all right

And it's a happy ending at bedtime
It's a happy end of the day
It's a happy-go-lucky kind of evening
Even the stars are waving goodnight
It's a happy ending

Daddy, don't look so had
I promise tomorrow will better.
Daddy, you know I think you are my hero
every second of the day.

Mama, don't you worry
about tomorrow right now.
Because tomorrow will show
and we will be ready with our boots on

Sing me a story that has a good night
Sing me a story that has a good night

Read me a book about butterflies
and make everything alright tonight
Make everything alright tonight

Mama, don't you worry about anything.


© paintingangels (s. matthews)

images.png


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

The kind of childhood and family misfit toys like me wished we had :)

I think I was never tucked in my bed... I was never read a story, now that I think about it it's kind of sad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42