Left Alone (original)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Something different. My only song with a drum track. I was bored.

Seattle filmmaker, Drake Jurado, made a really cool video for this song:
(first 2 minutes are silent. the girl in the video is not me, she's way cooler.)

Sort:  

Thanks so much! 🦋

Oh my gosh! This is absolutely awesome! Is that your voice? Reminds me of Marianne Faithful but so much more depth. I'm looking for more now. You just made my Friday xx

Oh, wow, thank you, Leigh! It is my voice, indeed. ♥ You made my Friday, too ♥ xoxo

That's Beautiful Sound.

Keep it Up! 🎵🎵🎵

Ok I'm hooked. Your voice is incredible. Your song drew me in from the first line on. I got it on repeat here singing with you. I think you're way cooler than you give yourself credit for.

Oh, @melavie thank you so much!! And thank you for resteeming!! ♥♥♥ I really appreciate it!

Gahh. Your voice is so f-cking cool! I can't wait to hear more!

lol... well thank you very f-ing much :P

I've just listened to Staircase and Sounds of Silence. I have found my most favourite muso of this millenium. I have to share this with my musical friends. Resteemed and shared on our facebook group for music lovers. Are you recorded?

Awwww, you are so sweet! Thank you for listening!

I record my albums in a home studio, nothing fancy. Sounds of Silence is mostly the work of my very good friend, Danny Hamilton. I recorded my vocals and emailed them to him and he did the rest. He's so crazy talented!

THANK YOU for resteeming/sharing!

I loved this!
You sing the blues like you may have shed a tear or two in your time.

I love your sound, I have to admit to only listening to a small amount of your music on that other social network. I am so glad you are using @dsound and steemit!

Thanks brother! ❤️ I'm so happy to be here.

dsound application much popular citizens

❤️❤️❤️Thank you, Leigh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54