You Had One Job

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



This is a fresh song, wrote the main idea last night and recorded it today, there are a couple of edits in this one but hey, I aint perfect (nor will I ever be).

It doesn't sound that great, it's actually really hard to balance a rhythm and lead tone, try to make the rhythm clearer and the leads sound weak, go too much over to the lead sound and.. the guitar gets.. smooshy.

I chose smooshy today, it's not all bad, but yeah - could sound a bit clearer. I find it's more about just getting it recorded though, save this moment and then move on, can worry about the particulars if I ever record it with an actual band haha.

I purposefully wanted to write something a little more upbeat and not in Em or Bm lel, this worked out great imo and I found myself smiling as I played which would promptly distract me :D

Cheers all - outoftune



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good sounding bro!, top stuff!

Cheers mate, thanks for listening :)

Cool I liked the little interlude (change thing) about 3/4 of the way through.

Im thinking the same

Amazing the mileage you can get out of a 1993 guitar processor, those type of clean sounds are so unique to that Yamaha range of rack gear.

You make Awesome tracks bro, must collab one day!!!

I work full time nights, don't have time for any more collab projects, barely get to spend real time on my own music, but I can always chuck a solo on something as long as I dig it.

Ok! Mos Def...pretty soon I'll have something up you'll like, thats scream SOLO needed, lol!! Seriously! On the end note, when you do finally have time for your own music...I can honestly can see you taking off in a Positive Music Direction! Can't wait to hear your Next! Music is Talent & Talent is Music!

TruRossiMusic,
Cesar

Nice track a little heavy but came out good though.

Sounds really nice!

Damn, i loved the lead. Was it improvised or actually planned the lead guitar?

Hey rickbn, I just took a few different takes, although I plan out the verse/chorus type things almost all my leads are improvised on the spot and very different from take to take - I kept this one because I like the bend into a bend. I like to feel pressure when I record or play, if you write everything note for note you can never have accidents - only mistakes, accidents can be your best playing - or your worst but they come from "out there". Being surprised by your own playing and sometimes not understanding what just happened is hilarious and exciting.

Good work, followed you!

Occur mainfulness

Mmm love those sus chords. What did you use for drums? Sounds like EZ Drummer?

Ha yeah, they are my thing lately, so purty. Yeah it's superior drummer but it's with an SDX kit, I don't know if EZ can play the bigger sample set kits from superior. Makes life for a guitarist so much easier, I do play the drums though so try to keep things basic enough for me to one day add real drums and spend some real time on making an album.

never heard of superior drummer. I usually use Addictive Drums. I also play the drums, I have some roland e-drums that I use to trigger Addictive/ the Ableton drum rack when I'm doing percussion tracks.

Superior is EZ drummers big brother, allows a lot more in depth mucking around, it's big with the metal people and has much larger sample sets - 40Gb for a library instead of 8Gb for the whole of Addictive. A lot of producers use addictive for sample replacement/layering of snares etc, they all sound fine if you know how to use them. It's all just demos anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85