Sentient

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Guitar Rig gave us Psyche Delay, the poor mans Eventide and I love it.

I spent ages just making horrible noises and scaring the cat today, good times.

Here is a small attempt at creating something musical - be warned hahahahha... cough splutter

Cheers

outoftune



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

So this is obviously doubled L and R, correct? Sorta reminds me of the whammy pedal .... for this kinda stuff I am like permanently married to my EQD Rainbow machine ... used to use a boss ps-3 (the liars drums not dead pedal) ... but the rainbow machine is like every flavor of pitch shifting delay I could ever possibly use. Sounds sick on vox too.

Nah not doubled, just one take with the delay. It's all based on the Eventide H3000 which Steve Vai used a lot - Ballerina 12/24 and Alien Water Kiss for example.

That is pretty impressive. Legitimately thought it was two takes. How is there a delay architecture I don't know about. For real I thought I had all the tricks ... hell i've owned an H3000!

Thanks a lot for sharing this study of the effect you have chosen, it is really cool!

I was wondering if you isolated yourself to record it with headphones on or if you played it out loud to listen and feel the results live?

Namaste :)

Because it's all recorded "in the box" I just monitor via speakers - no mics etc to worry about. If it was an acoustic recording I would use headphones etc to minimise bleed into the mics.

I can see why the cat ran away....... :-P
Seriously though, there is some nice ambiance to be found under all the redlining. Thanks for sharing.

Here is a small attempt at creating something musical - be warned hahahahha... cough splutter

Should have read this before actually listening to this at max sound with headphones!

Love the high pitch sound. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62