You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4_BC#DE 5_27_2018

in #dsound6 years ago

I like how you said that after playing a bit at the beginning nothing made sense but eventually good stuff rise to the top. And it did! Painting helps here too...

Sort:  

The day I recorded this, having played with the notes all week, I felt a bit more stress than usual. But it came out smoother than I thought it would. I think deflecting my attention by messing around with the paint--and, for me, analyzing the differences between music and painting, even if the notes got long--helped me past a lot of tension accumulated during a long work week. Sitting at the organ with such a doable goal in mind, as playing with the four notes, creates a new world, detached, balanced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59