Sort:  

Thanks. Really appreciate it! I'd love to hear lyrics over it but I dont know any singers. If you know of someone who could sing over it that'd be awesome!

... I do ... my voice is barely worth sharing, but those whose voice is worth sharing, are probably too busy competing against us in the #beatbattle and #smlchallenge ... ;-)

I'm rubbish at marketing. I wish I knew the best way to reach the most people with it. I'll try think of something in the next few weeks to do with it.

Let me know what you come up with. Short of a huge advertising budget, I think it's just sticking with it, sharing with as many as possible, and 'improving the craft' while going along...

Yea I think you're right. I still have a lot of improving to do with mixing yet so I'm always working on that as I go along

I have a lot of improving to do with mixing and playing other instruments (even if they are patches on a keyboard!) That's the beauty of it, relentless room for improvement! and mixing is always a new challenge, because one's sound is always changing regardless ...

Yea every song has it's own challenges in regards to mixing. I always find I add to many melodies to my beats so that they sound ok by themselves but when I go to add vocals onto it, it can become really hard to mix so everything is clear.

Oh, yeah, 'economy' ... Sometimes you hear critics say, "not a note wasted" ... What you say is my biggest problem too. So much of my mixing effort is paring things down so to not confuse the listener.

To get a bit of distance is the thing, being completely familiar with your own intentions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60