This is what happens when you mix "Uncertainty about life" with a Drum & Bass producer...

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I still feel uncertainty about life even as an adult, still no idea where I'll be or what I'll be doing in six months time...or even 6 weeks, I definitely feel uncertainty about making music, where is that going to next? lol

Cool track though, really fits what you wrote, like the others said it builds really well...a sense of racing toward the unknown maybe?

You and me both but I've learnt over the last 4 years that we aren't really meant to know what we're doing because there's something bigger at play here (I believe anyway - and I'm not a Christian). Some wise folks I know say that success isn't the destination but the journey.

As for the track, potentially yes racing towards the unknown but also being clouded by the emotions of uncertainty so much that it blinded me. Maybe making this track actually helped clear the air somewhat :)

Yeah, I really get that actually. I wouldn't say that I was a follower of determinism or predestination either, but I kind of feel like the reason for where you are right now is just on the way to whatever's coming next, then you'll get there and it will surprise you because it's not exactly what you think it is (if this makes sense).

Kind of like a journey into the world of the unknown.

What I meant about music is I usually play bass, and before that percussion, but now I make mainly electronic based music, how did that happen? Where's this journey going to end? ...and also where did this ukulele come from?

Still don't know where I'm heading with life though in the long or short-term, I just know I'll be doing 'something'. But I learnt some years ago, whatever happens just go with it =)

As long as I’m feeling I know this is real
It reminds me I’m still alive
I spend a lot of time wishing I had all the answers
When I know deep down inside
The point of this journey is learning as much as I can
Before I arrive
When we peak we run dry
Through adversity we thrive

We Thrive by The Turtle Project :)

Add Turtle Man to that list of wise folks :)

he he , i couldn't resist, seemed so fitting :)

Another quote I'd like to add to this list is "We are where we are now because every decision we have made in our life so far has lead to us being in this point". I agree with what you're saying too about being surprised about what turns up and what life throws at you but I believe those things manifest because of some action or vibe we're giving out to the world/universe causes it to happen.

That's not to say just think and it will happen, you have to do something too haha. But the future isn't known (tomorrow, hours later even) so let's just make sure we enjoy what we're doing now!

And I'm with you there! 7 years ago, I got music software for the first time, I was like a kid in the sweet shop, gleaming with happiness to just be able to make an mp3! Then, I get tapped up by a label or 3, then I have a live radio once every 2 months, now I'm interacting with all sorts of awesome independent musicians, travellers, bloggers... this is incredible!

Nothing wrong with looking back at where you were to where you are now. Can be quite inspiring actually :)

damn right doc, now is pretty awesome :)

great the way this builds and that rhythm at the end section is awesome :)

Ah thanks a lot Turtle man! If only I could show the whole track because this one goes a whole lot further than this little clip :)

So cool how it builds, then drops into the beat! Nice one!

Thanks a lot bufinjer! One from the past here but the meaning is still relevant today :) Glad you're enjoying it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Nicky Havey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice build up and always a great spacial atmosphere generated! Phat beats and kool vibes Nick! Nice 1 :)

Thanks a lot CF! Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere in this one, I think it's one of my tranciest dnb tracks to date :)

It's rare to see talent on Steem ;)

Well thank you for taking the time to comment and awesome comment Vincent! Hope everything is great with you and will be uploading plenty more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66