Poetry Reading #4 : Reading & discussing the Poem "House Across the Lake" written by me

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Hi All,

"House Across the Lake" was a poem written by me few days ago. This recording has me reading it and then discussing it in length. I would really love it if you would drop in your comments to let me know what you thought about this.

Here is the poem :

Across the lake,
In the distance,
There stood a big house.

Warm and inviting,
It seemed to be welcoming.

Setting the boat across,
For the place I planned to stay for the trip.

Settled in and ready to sleep,
Late in the night I blew the candle out.

Resting my head,
I hear a crackling laughter,
From somewhere near the foot of the bed,
I jumped right up.

Following the voices,
I saw a figure in the living area.

Beckoning me,
It walked out into the cold silent night.

I followed,
In a trance,
With no second thought.

Smiling at me it walked further from the house,
I followed like a loyal subject.

It wasn't long before I felt the cold,
Gasping for breath that I could never take,
I become another body at the bottom of the lake.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84