Rise - And I know I'll regret nothing, because the way to regret nothing is just to...

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Rise-Nath-sing-rails-jan-2014-9074-6.jpg


Please share this with anyone who may be needing an uplifting boost. Let them know you care. Rise: A conscious, melodic, heartfelt inquiry of finding a way to deal with upheaval & change... To rise above our hurts & find the true lessons that each challenge provides...

This song is taken from the Lucky Man album...

LYRICS

Verse1
Mistakes I made, I've been through it all,
Games I had played, I rise and I fall,
The heart only feels what the mind focusses on,
And time reveals life goes on and on

Pre-Chorus:
And I know I'll regret nothing
'Cause the way to regret nothing is just to,
Chorus:
Learn from it all,
And grow from it all,
So you can flow with it all,
And rise from it all,
Rise
Rise

Nobody knows what life will bring,
It ebbs and it flows and sometimes it stings,
The women I've loved, that loved and left me,
Well I rose above and I set them free,

Chorus repeat
Outro:
Mistakes we've made, we've been through it all,
Games we had played, we rise and we fall...

If the Dsound link is dead [please click this musicoin link](musicoin.org/nav/track/0xda37803ba5d681a425481a0639b658bfa0c2004d) to hear the tune.


Songwriting copyright is © Nathan Kaye 2004.
Copyright of this recording is © & ℗ Nathan Kaye 2009. All rights reserved.


Please make sure you vote for @pfunk, @ausbitbank as witnesses here: steemit.com/~witnesses. These dudes do lotsa good.


Thanks so much for commenting below
(because I'm hoping you're about to ).
If you felt the vibe of this article, or it's helped you shift perspective,
please do click upvote, click resteem, click follow and comment.
Let's connect, be friends!
I'd really love to hear from you.

I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…

Also, I'm a proud helpinaut!
Visit @helpie to find out what that means and
to find out if you'd be a proper fit for our discord group!
Helping is the #1 goal!





► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Thanks so much @isaria! You are such an angel!

Nobody knows what life will bring,
It ebbs and it flows and sometimes it stings,
The women I've loved, that loved and left me,
Well I rose above and I set them free

The word-wizardry is dazzling and the tune uplifting... Rise indeed! :-)

WOw! Thanks so much bruthaman Winston @zyx066!
I’m honoured that you connected with the lyrics!
Blessings!

@nathankayeforever extolling wisdom, sharing insight via well-crafted lyrics and catchy melodies. You really are so very good at that.

Learning to roll with the tides is really what it's all about. It's a glorious dance of letting go – however difficult that may sometimes be – remembering that, indeed...change is the nature of all things.

steemit-posts-31.jpg

Thanks so so much @zipporah!
It fills me with joy and gratitude reading these kind-hearted words of yours about my art.
Thank you.
Blessings

Hey mate sneaking a listen and this is awsome.

Thanks heaps @sanddrift! Stoked you snuck in.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51