Twelve String Didge Concerto In Csus4

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


If you throw Didgeridoo, beatbox, 12 string guitar, foot drums together with a polyrhythmic one-man band what do you get? You'll dig this vibe!

LISTEN AND ENJOY!


Oh! And after this song finishes,
please enjoy this video performance to see how it all works straight from my heart to yours!

Click here: steemit.com/music/@nathankaye/the-one-man-festival-nathan-kaye-rainforest-jam-with-affirmation-visualisation


© & ℗ Nathan Kaye February 2009. All rights reserved.


Huge thanks to you!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

I try my best to check out the blogs of my genuine upvoters as well as those of you who do genuine comments and especially those who follow me…

Sort:  

That is impressive! I've always loved the sound of the 12-string. Only discovered the didgeridoo recently. I gave my husband a didge for Christmas a couple years ago, but we've been so busy building a homestead, he's hardly been able to play it. I'm sending him this link. Maybe it will inspire him to pick it up more.

Thanks so much @crowbarmama!
Yeah, get him inspired with the didge! It's good for health, in general!
I've got some tutorial videos up and other didge performances, so you can see how it all works together...
Cheers!

Sweet! I was going to ask about tutorials that you would recommend. Are they on your Steemit page?

So, I haven't found the tutorials yet because I got distracted watching & listening to your entry for Open mic 74.
I
Seriously impressed! I sang lead for a rock band for a while (about 20 yrs ago) and then again for a bit about 6 yrs ago. I also did a little musical theatre in between, played a little lead Alto Sax in jazz in college and taught music & a bit of theory to 5-8 yr olds with an old guitar and shopping cart full of old percussion instruments. With all the variety I've been blessed to experience, I cannot imagine doing all that you're doing at once!

I used to, however, tell jokes between songs, often while my guitarist was switching guitars or re-tuning, and my bassist & drummer were awesome at turning my long-winded jokes into mini-songs, not unlike your story.

Thanks for bringing back fond memories. Btw, you've got a killer voice and a new follower!

Oh awesome! I'm stoked you found Lucky Man Story, enjoyed it and that it brought back some sweet memories for you!
I love getting that kind of feedback!

Re: tutorials - they're on my steemit page just scroll down further, but they are more advanced tutorials, but I still think they might inspire him anyway...
I've been asked a few times to make some beginner's didge video tutorials too, so I'll get that happening soon.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Wow! Thanks so much @isaria! Bless you, lovely!

music is rock

Cheers mate!

WOW. perfect tunes my dear friend.
I liked some portions too!
congratulations

Thanks so much @artizm!
🙏🏽

I love music. And nice picture

Thanks so much, mate!

hallo sir nice post i am new member steemit upvote done plz help and new ida

Thanks for that. Welcome onboard!

Thanks for listening @otage!
I'm stoked you enjoyed! 🙏🏽

I am also a music lover

Great to hear! 🙏🏽

i love music and wonderful picture.

Thanks so much, mate! 🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23