Mr. Wildenfree - The Wild

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Mr. Wildenfree's "The WILD" (2015)

6. The Wild (Prod. by Jordyn Edmonds)

"Journey into The Wild… a sonic discussion on the duality of man. Venture into the calm, crazed mind of one who has to overcome his own internal adversities, and steps out to share his story. Witness the ups and downs and turnarounds of the one they call, Mr. Wildenfree."


[LYRICS]

Yeah, Yeah I Know...

I just gotta smile but as of lately
my mind has been all over the place...
Lookin to believe in something not its place
Like WTF where'd it go How can I just keep the faith?
Forever feeling the fleeting nature of human race...

So in one hand a jay,
In the other I'm on Quora
asking questions of the world
as if time don't make me older

Thinking I can solve a riddle with no fiddlers
fiddling at the wake of my close kinemon,
But off of riddlin or Adderall
it starts to add up all the questions
and the sky don't fall but stars align,
and diviner 9 will breaker 1-9...

Or find a reason to break her off fine...

feeling rewinded retracing my steps in time beds
That travel back in time when I thought to find really what love is...

when all I found were really glove kids
And broken hearts
Blunts and poetry, not Noah's Ark

Perfect pair in matrimony
But all I heard was perfect mattresses and money
call it funny if you will
But I jerk to save a heart or two or three or 4...

And that's a bore
Cause I be scared of HIV approaching whores --
but hoes are different,
and Thots got a humble twist to it...(?)

Okay I might be on to something...
The gin and rum a whiskey and honey drizzled blunts
and the double cups and pretty faces that be the worst ones...
Drink it up I need a lil love punch

It won't bet domestic violence
but PETA Hit me up said I beat the pxssy up
Tryna give me a subpoena
I said PETA WTF...

You think this game was just some dumb luck
Then the leprechauns beside the golden pot beat me up

But GaahhhDamn...

Temptation temps the tainted baby can't you tell I'm feenin'
Just gimme one good reason why the homie here is leanin, like
its some hoes in here ain't it?
Come get reacquainted cause I'm tired of looking for love in all the right places

giving me a broken heart when I'm not Tryna waste it
been chipped a couple times like antiquated vases
but pottery and greener weed will keep it feelin swavy
What it is baby? Make yo move

Tell me what it is you wanna do and I'll bottle you
I got Dasani bottles I'm Tryna recycle too

If it's if it's if it's really hoes clap wobble Boo

Clap clap clap clap and clap clap and wobble boo (Right Here)

(x4)

(Repeat)

Yo

Get a better rubber be her lover undercovers
Find a way to get her roused just make sure you beat it down
down goes the morals of a beauty uncrowned
And out walks a brother never to be around...

out comes the truth when she got him hurtin now
and the trick done left out of town
Oh shxt what now?

Momentary Pleasures turn into forever now

cause she's still all over the place
and you're still all over the place
cause her hearts all over the place
Cause she got it the same way

And nobody's saving the day...

(Well)...

[End]


The WILD is an introspective journey. A tale of a man trying to remain good and true, yet finding more of this reality that he may not have been ready for. It's about an introvert wanting to be heard. It's about the duality apparent in all people... unbeknownst to them or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33