Mr. Wildenfree - No Clouds, No Lightning

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Mr. Wildenfree's "The WILD" (2015)

7. No Clouds, No Lightning (Prod. by Sean Momberger)

"Journey into The Wild… a sonic discussion on the duality of man. Venture into the calm, crazed mind of one who has to overcome his own internal adversities, and steps out to share his story. Witness the ups and downs and turnarounds of the one they call, Mr. Wildenfree."


[LYRICS]

Lightning don't come without clouds
blunt puffin so the smoke cumulus loud - thunderous roar
Lo$ Davinci ain't a fxcker out here flowin no more
Oh that was back in the (2)thousands but now tracks stay waxed
And I ain't bluffing I'm still puffin on this Cumulus cloud
And I'm pissed cause mutha fxcka 's out here puttin me down
Deep in the Shadows - but I rose with the League
Ain't gon' be nobody chattel

If this is sport why are we ready for battle?
Fxck to get a nut then bust a move hit the shower
Hours n hours pass by and I'm still countin...
Dollars that I make it rain on that bxtch Sally Mae

Interviews with questions I yawn through and still amaze
Is why I looked for somethin more to prove that I'm the best
Cause 9-5's and 10-4's
and those awkward shifts that you might get from 12-6 am
Ain't stressing me again...

Fxck em all

Except the one I got, that I'm workin right now
I hope they don't hear this track an d fire me now
Thunder fxck Owe
too smooth with the kane, Frank Lucas in my art...

this ain't a game, star wars you finna start
and you don't want it with the jedi up against the Darth
insidious red faces make me laugh
a bunch of blushing' mutha fxckas, shy when they mad...
Cool it now, hate too much you'll cross that line into love

Doin this here for much more than a buck,
With the flash of a bolt but the last a Duracell
Upgraded with the Arch Reactor...
Real prolific word master
Preaching like a pastor and do it with a passion...
Feelin like the road is everlasting...

yeah

(Chorus)
If There’s No Clouds, there’s no Lightning...
If There’s No Clouds, there’s no Lightning...
...ya get that?
If There’s No Clouds, there’s no Lightning...
There’s No Lightning...

If there's no clouds then I'm still gettin high off my homie supply
And I'ma make sure that I put him on when my ratings are high
Hit the Sky n realize that at dangerous Heights
It might be good to come back down and hiatus the flights

Flicker lights pardon mine
I might hit it if they pass it back - to - me
Feelin lowkey after burning the tree...
The lightning so fast but the stench make 'em believe
And it's hard to conceive a life without the use of weed...

I might put it in my Tea with a Sieve just to sift it...
Not an addiction but I'm gifted when I'm lifted
And when I'm up there all my troubles are also lifted

The difference ain't that difficult to cope with,
But before smokin I don't think I was outspoken..
Or not as much, but the flash of the light on the blunt
Got me Feelin well

worried less about the next and more about myself...
Worried less about these hoes n more about the wealth
Feelin like I could really blow when I exhale...
No longer waiting to do that

And the proof is in the gusto of these raps
That's a fact
If you can't tell now, then just wait for my next track...
You might think I'm on ex-lax...
Or part of the X Men
How I get up in your head like professor X and....

Show you...

Days, of a Non-Patterned Future...

(Klass’ Verse)

I take people as they come, never try to change negus
seen my closes fall off and had to rearrange negus
I've been working so much overtime feel like a slave nxgga
if you working 9 to 9, then you feel my pain nxgga

I want different -
too many negus locked inside the system
judge give 'em time that lasts longer than a picture
if you -

grinding know I'm grinding with you
you shine I shine with you,
you ever need to cry I got tissue

I know negus who done lost some family to the pistol
some went to war others fell to the scriptures - ooh

villain or victim
raise hell, heaven sent him
torn, a holy sinner tote AK's in the temple...

I break down and lose tempo...

and take that as a sign I need to vent more

[End]


The WILD is an introspective journey. A tale of a man trying to remain good and true, yet finding more of this reality that he may not have been ready for. It's about an introvert wanting to be heard. It's about the duality apparent in all people... unbeknownst to them or not.
Sort:  

Nice one! You are a true crypto musician, noticed the donation possibility in Bitcoin on your website!

Thanks @qsounds! Yeah I'm definitely looking to explore all the great possibilities that come with the emerging technology of the blockchain and cryptocurrencies! I appreciate you for checking out my website as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33