Mr. Wildenfree - Jekyll n' Hydin

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Mr. Wildenfree's "The WILD" (2015)

4. Jekyll n' Hydin (Prod. by Sean Momberger)

"Journey into The Wild… a sonic discussion on the duality of man. Venture into the calm, crazed mind of one who has to overcome his own internal adversities, and steps out to share his story. Witness the ups and downs and turnarounds of the one they call, Mr. Wildenfree."


This was from a darker time in my life...finding my way, trying to reach for the light.

[LYRICS]:

Yikes!

It's Mr. Wildenfree...and maybe Lo$ DaVinci
(definitely)

Thunder god Ra
dealin' with this bachelor
lordy let me see them panties drop to this marble floor
hidden from the light illuminati me no more
can't you see I'm doin hoodrat shxt with
my- negus

I know we better than that but it don't get no better than that
platinum bottles & E&J, & weed j Jays & Hennessey
bxtches follow trendy me, mini me & jack honey
watch me jack yo money, can't take it back from me

Frontin ' cause I'm humorous, with a tool and a toothpick
cleaning my dentures from the crumbs of wack rappers and trappers-
honey wheat Ritz crackers
salty light skin chick-fil-a's
cup of hen n tequila
lo$ Davinci the martyr, causing problems n I start em

Wildenfree I be on gamma rays and free of conscious let him play
Hydin from the hidden and conservative til judgement day
liberal in fxckin sane, sadistic flow electric pain
this is not a fxckin game, League of Shadows know the name...

Endure the pain
If I ain't notice my other half had his own slang
fractured but in piece of mind and party like the club is mine
and wine and dine nobody cause this money here is peace of mind,
and I just need the time, the women wantin' mine
and I can't give it to you cause this music's needs it more
especially what I got in store for ya
tryna spit some soul to ya

but I just keep slipping' up, had a cup, and a blunt
and a couple crazy stunts
and I'm still tryna move up
But we should just give a fxck about the things that matters most to what really
makes a way for your future carpe diem and a toast --

(Chorus)
And i'm just running' my mind, a lil' Jekyll n Hydin'...
And i'm just running' my mind, a lil' Jekyll n Hydin'...
a little Jekyll n Hydin'…

Thunder God Zeus Best believe I be the truth
And if ya didn't notice here's some mutha fxckin proof
The devil is a lie but it seems he still recruits
Weaponizing black skin, so when they see us they shoot

Do this shxt cause fxck you
you don't know my troubles
and neither do I after I hit the blunt a few times
times table Flippin when I'm Rollin up a gram or 2
doin' what I like to do
maybe more than what I need

Help me live it up cause livin life should be with company
Company policy is to turn up with Molly, but -
not by the cup of my henny hen hen
I'm a Gemini so I drink- for me and my twin....

I never thought I would change
Triple C's made me strange in the membrane
Living on the edge - shrooms
And Mollly at the party but I wasn't balancing
The good And the bad
Cause the worst was like the - best a negus ever had
But I'm not too bad too clad
In the bulletproof feelings
And I'm willing better habits for the bad

Know I'm never sad, I'm optimistic
A mystic, with a- Wild Soul
Wild home Wild cup a tea and I'm feelin Wildenfree
This Country got some crazy cowspiracies
You were feelin me & now maybe you don't
But if you tell me to keep- my mouth shut I won't...

And I'm just running through my mind a lil Jekyll n Hydin'
I'm just runnin through my mind a lil Jekyll n Hydin'
And I refuse to be a man that stands for nothing
when I have a voice
and know that music is the 4th stimulator of choice
And know the children will be listening
and media petitioning to silence rebel warriors
and heroes, and those of indigo, and crystal
delineation across the many nations…

[End]


The WILD is an introspective journey. A tale of a man trying to remain good and true, yet finding more of this reality that he may not have been ready for. It's about an introvert wanting to be heard. It's about the duality apparent in all people... unbeknownst to them or not.
Sort:  

Hi @mrwildenfree there! I just upvoted you!

Thanks!! Peace to you!

Hi @mrwildenfree there! I just upvoted you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67