Mr. Wildenfree - Wavy ft. KIP & Blak Iron

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Mr. Wildenfree's "The WILD"

3. Wavy ft. KIP & Blak Iron (Prod. by Mr. Wildenfree)

"Journey into The Wild… a sonic discussion on the duality of man. Venture into the calm, crazed mind of one who has to overcome his own internal adversities, and steps out to share his story. Witness the ups and downs and turnarounds of the one they call, Mr. Wildenfree."


[LYRICS]:

(Chorus)
I'm to deep in introspection
That I found my destiny was deep inside of me
didn't need no clearer sign I'm born for better things
Hidden by the shades I wear cause I can't even see
I'm feeling so wavy
This must be a dream...
Head inside my mind and venture for eternities
I did and so reluctantly that I can't disagree
I'm feelin so wavy

And you don't even know me but my heart insist to show itself
and everywhere I go and step
I shimmy to the fxckin' left
left yo girl as her tears were falling down her neck
didn't want me to leave her cause she'll have no one else on Earth

I'm a fxckin' mess there's swagu dripping from my shirt
Kingdom of Intelligent homies I be with when I roll
and if it ain't the League then best believe it be the OAT$...
gotta have faith cause I'd be consumed by own soul
my soul caliber Is so out of fxckin control...

(Chorus)
This must be a dream
Head inside my mind and venture for eternities
I did and so reluctantly that I can't disagree
feeling myself I got so so much steez...
I'm feelin so wavy…
(I got) ...the potential to be
better than the hate created over simple things
This might be the key, to livin' out my dreams

And I didn't even want it but it took this very moment to
present itself in front of me like this was maybe destiny
I shouldn't let it go as if it didn't mean a fxckin' thing
— It could be that this is fate coming here to test me…

So I decided to remember it & write it
split the blunt, roll & ignite it
then decipher my own mind it seems…
— That there's so much more to me…
(my subconscious)…was living just like me

(Chorus)
Then and there I realized that I'm born for better things
This might be the key, To livin' out my dreams…
I'm feelin' so wavy…
I'm feelin' so wavy…
Then and there I realized that I'm born for better things,
This might be the key, To livin' out my dreams…
(Blak Iron)
I'm feelin' so wavy… (x3)

(KIP on the Handpan & Conga Break)

The key to timeless music is introspection and great selection
and overstep the middle men we gotta be the leverage
The light inside us guides us, the more you see the more it shines
The final step in overcoming is become yourself

Do what you wanna do In Living Kolor what the Hell
If there's a Hell below then wouldn't we already go?
It's bad enough to think that with the net we know it all
it’s time to be uncaged and wave hello to all of ya’ll...

— Hello….

(Black Iron’s Bridge)
I'm feelin' so wavy...

It's maybe the drugs, It's maybe the love
It's maybe that feelin' i'm feelin' all the above...
so wavy...

(Gramps' Outro)

[End]


The WILD is an introspective journey. A tale of a man trying to remain good and true, yet finding more of this reality that he may not have been ready for. It's about an introvert wanting to be heard. It's about the duality apparent in all people... unbeknownst to them or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33