Mr. Wildenfree - Don't Be Scared Mama ft. Maven Blk

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


Mr. Wildenfree's "The WILD" (2015)

2. Don't Be Scared Mama ft. Maven Blk (Prod. by Mr. Wildenfree)

"Journey into The Wild… a sonic discussion on the duality of man. Venture into the calm, crazed mind of one who has to overcome his own internal adversities, and steps out to share his story. Witness the ups and downs and turnarounds of the one they call, Mr. Wildenfree."


[LYRICS]:

There’s some... times that I think I miss
sittin’ at home as a youngin’ when life was ever bliss
reliving a life I could only reminisce
as a kid, I couldn’t have dreamed of all of this
hate & introverted introspection that I’m going through
dealin’ with a life you taught me to put up with you
knew I had to fly the coup, yeah I knew it too
but I now had all the skills that my momma knew...

(Chorus - Maven Blk)
From home I’ve had to depart...
and I know you’ve been here from the start…
and with your help I've come so far…
So don’t be scared mama…
(from you i’ve learned my greatest lessons)
So don’t be scared…
(So you don’t have to ever question)
So don’t be scared mama…
(In this life you are my greatest blessing)….
So don’t be scared for me...
lady… You know that I miss you, yeah…

Now here in the world is a grown lil man
with an itch in his palm and a full grown plan,
Learned so much from my moms and my sister...
realized I had the world to give ‘em
waited so long to develop a rhythm
but I got it right now gotta get with the system
gotta eat ‘em the program and start the show man,
and show my family that I got the recipe

Family over everything,
This one thing of kin is a Win,
Cause I love my ancestry...
One Love to momma and my sister and my father and Gramps,
and my Aunties and my cousins, and my uncles from the Curry Clan...

I just wanna say thank you momma and I think,
your the most beautiful, majestic, stoic,
humble, noble Queen that I’ve ever seen…

(Chorus)
lady…. You know that I miss you…
(oohs)
I love you lady, I miss you lady,
Yeah....
Yeah yeah, yeah yeah yeah....
Yeah.....

(monologue)

And when I left home and became a Seminole...
I embarked on a path of self-discovery,
Not knowing the vast array of mischief and emotion that I'd get into...

[End]


The WILD is an introspective journey. A tale of a man trying to remain good and true, yet finding more of this reality that he may not have been ready for. It's about an introvert wanting to be heard. It's about the duality apparent in all people... unbeknownst to them or not.
Sort:  

Congratulations @mrwildenfree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71