Dragonfly - Original music by Darren Claxton - @mrbloom

in #dsound6 years ago


Dragonfly is the 3rd rack from the EP 'Never Grow Old'

One of those moments that propelled me out of sadness into a beautiful sense of belonging, breathing in the summer air and realising that life is actually beautiful if you fill it with people that you love and care for! everything else is just 'Gravy Baby'

Urban dictionary definition - It's all gravy : It's alright; it's all good; everything is cool.
[source](urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=it%27s%20all%20gravy)

Lyrics -

Standing by the wishing well thinking
oh the summer soon passes me by
songs in the trees from the blackbirds calling, calling
river streams and the dragonfly

Walk with me a while cos I'm talking talking talking
about the sunshine that warms your face
how you been lately I've been wondering
did your soul get knocked out of place
did you find that loving face

Find me there, I'm slowly crawling
back to bed, cos I'm tired for
a helping hand to lead me
down that lonely road again

I hope you enjoyed listening to 'Dragonfly'
Be sure to check out my other tracks on @dsound

[DSound](dsound.audio/#!/@mrbloom)

Thanks for your ongoing support for me and my music!
@mrbloom aka Darren Claxton



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Beautiful song and warm melody

omg perfect :)

Great track, man. Thanks for sharing

Nice Song! 🎵🎵🎵

Steady quality coming from you, man! Love it! Keep it up :)

Very good thank

High standard... I'll like you to be part of STEEM MUSIC @steemmusicng ( check to see what its all about )

Really sweet melody, love this acoustic vibe

I love the Brightness of the track without the excessive use of Reverb...great song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44