Cave Recording - "One Last Chance (Let's Dance)"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Here's a recording of the song I wrote a few days ago on the cliffs of Matala, overlooking Red Beach in Crete.

Here are the chords and lyrics, you can simplify it with these chords and it's still a great song, I do a lot of improvisation in my work, try some of your own!

===

(Am, A#, Dm, C, A#)
Show me life -
Show me desire -
You've got it all -
Just get it done - don't waste this chance

(Am, A#, Dm, C, A#)
It's not pressure or expectation -
It's simply reality, or consequences -

(Am, G, A#, C, A#)
Consequently do what you like -
I can't control you -
We're all individuals here - We've all come to feed

(Am, A#, Dm, C, A#)
Safety is an illusion -
Don't waste the chance in this game of life -
This fat charade -

(E, F, G -- Am, A#, Dm, C, A#)
We've got a chance to close the book -
Finally after all these years -
Let's do it

Let's dance...

===

Enjoy!

Monty

Copyright Monty Cash Music 2018



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44