You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DSOUND EXCLUSIVE! Original Track "Is This What We Want?" (re: modern propaganda)

in #dsound6 years ago

Greetings @kayclarity. Was pleased to have another one of those moments of synchronicity when I found your blog. Just happened to be at the top of my feed.

I have read your comments below. First of all you have the soul of a poet and musician. That's easy to see. Your writing is very poetic too. One can readily sense your passion for the subject of your post and song. I enjoyed your music and can only wonder what it would be like in a professional studio with back up, etc. As for your sorrow and struggles re: your career as a musician I feel great compassion, however, I also know that who you now are and what you will become could not have come to pass without the struggle, without the journey you have been on; and frankly, souls like yours are called to burn brightly but seldom as they had thought they would. Sometimes one must first be lost before one can be found. So you come to a point where you allow yourself to surrender and let the fated winds push you where they will.

Perhaps a poem will express it well.

Divine Winds

I have come to know the Presence,
The push of Divine Winds,
And now allow myself to feel
It's gusts and breezes and eddies.

No longer do I call myself
Captain of my fate,
It is more peaceful, and true,
To simply hold the tiller
And know the wind
Shall blow me where it will.

And of course it is very difficult to see eyes glaze over and ears stop when you try and convey what is happening. You see it so clearly, and yet the vast majority of people do not care. Trust me, accept it for what it is. It does no good to cast yourself at a wall. There are other paths you will take. I seem to think you are one who, "The path less traveled by", must be your guide. Perhaps that path is here on Steemit.

I invite you to come take a look at my blog. Perhaps you might find some poetry you like ( back a few weeks at least), and perhaps some writing too. Many blessings.

Sort:  

Wanted to quickly just say that I very much appreciated this. I want to respond better, but will have to do so in a bit. But thank you so much for the kind and encouraging comment. I really mean that. It's been a particularly rough couple of weeks. xx, Kay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71