You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aqua-stellar flame (original poetry with accompaniment)

in #dsound7 years ago

What can I say that won't add to the universal force of gratitude?

You have me smiling again @d-pend. One my main purposes to on Steemit is to smile and so for what it is worth, "Congratulations!" The music that goes along with the post was just a few chords and a synthesized flute but so groovy and fit the poem wonderfully.

Its callous umber protects
From cosmic cataclysm
With fists of ore.

  • Visions of the earth's origins come to mind. I'm humbled by this Stellar poem and enlightened by the sweet music that accompanies it. This music reminds me a lot of what Lee Mendelson wrote for "Peanuts". It's a sweet sound to my ears.

  • The poem describes a cosmic activity but implies a "human experience." I really appreciate the humanity you share with us. I appreciate the time you put into these posts. I will try to follow your example and provide the best for our community using the resources available.

  • I still don't know where to begin to express gratitude if my words just flow over into the magma of the core of the earth. Thank you for inspiring me and making me smile today. Although these words of mine just add to the flood I'm glad I said it.

The Giant Golem eating my "thank you"

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57