You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slick advertising [Day 49]

in #dsound6 years ago

Wow!! This is slick @d-pend. It seems that the largest companies in the world are oil companies followed by car companies.

I have so many commercials stuck in my head from the 80s it is not funny. "I love what you do for me TOYOTA!"

Now youtube is filled with these "memories from the past" so I can go back and see the garbage dumped on me when I was a kid. To some degree they are classic and "raw" but a deeper look and there is a dark side of that box.

We would fight to change the channels until the knob fell off and then we had to use a butter knife inside the knob slot.

When I was in high school I remember news reports about the Exon oil spill in Alaska. I joined the ecology club then and wanted to do my best to make the world a better place.

Years later I found myself on a beach on the Yellow Sea cleaning up another oil spill. That's all I have to say about the idiot box.

I'm really glad for technology in allowing social networks to become interactive idiot boxes. This way instead of just sitting and staring we speak back and even have our own voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43