You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foolproof Funk № 5 (original music)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

You are very humble @d-pend. The sound came over clear and has a poetic message. Psychedelic funk is the word for this. I really like funk base.
Your drums are ghetto and that is good as I was there in the 80s.
I had to laugh when your deep voice came in like a big Australian deodara. It sounds like you are saying "quiet!" and then going into a short Tuvan throat chant.

There is no excuse for anyone not to listen to this. There is even a sound cloud link.
I confess I had to listen a second time to see if I would laugh again. I didn't laugh the second time. I guess I laugh at the unexpected.

Thanks for everything. I am totally free...

@mineopoly

Sort:  

Hey, I love your comment @mineopoly. To be honest, I usually laugh when it gets to the throat singing part, as well. It's somehow pretty humorous in the context of funk, especially, and at the very end of a track. I really enjoyed the Tuvan throat singing video you shared!

Thank you @d-pend. This music got me to think of Richard Feynman and then the next association was rocket when I heard the news that some banks are going to invest in crypto. One idea spins off another.

I'm really glad to know you through your writing. It has been a learning experience and reflective process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55