You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keys To Consistency & Artistic Growth (podcast)

in #dsound6 years ago

@d-pend. I loved your podcast. I knew you were up to something when I read your last poem. I could feel that you were concentrating on doing something new. You have only rambled a couple times and I wish you would more.

I really like what you said about interaction and mentors. The humbleness and attentiveness you give to your audience is commendable.

Thank you for welcoming us as an audience and for getting that first delegation and rewarding us. At school it is the same thing. Kids keep coming back and participating when they are rewarded. This is a kind of extrinsic reward and necessary. After time they find that participating is fun without a reward. I have come a lot closer to who I am in the world and Steemit. I dropped in here just around midlife crises time and it has only done me good. If you think the spiritual uncertainties and emptiness of life is haunting you now just wait ten years (ha ha). If I ever figure out what I am doing here then I may get an SP delegation and give rewards for participation. I don't think I can handle the investment to today. A more important investment is in the craft itself.

The craft of becoming a fully developed human being....

I had all the answers when I was 17 and luckily I realized that I cannot change the world if I cannot even change myself. For twenty years after that I gave my heart to study the Bible and teach the Bible. I was fully supported to continue just doing that but I needed to grow. Ten years ago I started teaching English in Seoul Public Schools to learn the Korean language and understand Korean society. Busy with school, family and ministry I never took the time to do what you have been doing for the past 8 months. I learned some crafts as a teenager in photography, art and played guitar. Now I find there is a whole world of technology and this makes the craft even more exciting to play with. You have a great confidence and humility in your work and I can see where it comes from. It's because you are not forced to do your craft but chose to do it. This is beautiful and the attitude in everything. I realize that my craft is not an artist of the same exact kind as d-pend but my craft is teaching. I will share more about my craft as the blog grows and I develop I will then consider how to reward interaction.

No, but I chose to. I would like to do this.

In the physical life you are younger than me but I don't consider you a punk kid playing with technology to make a buck. I don't consider myself higher than you because I have been at this for longer and experienced things you will never know. I 'm just glad I can share some of them with you. In the same way I don't put you on a pedestal but I enjoy reading your works and responding. Your podcast cuts through a lot of garbage out there and penetrates a clear message to the heart. You are a mentor to me in this area.

In this life, in this reality: we are all peers, we're all partners, we're all friends. We all keep it on that "middle level." So we have respect, but we don't put ourselves above or put other people above us, or put people below us.

Now given what I have I am stepping forward into social medium. I have no intention to be famous but I really like interacting with others and growing inside. Your poems challenged me at times and made me think about why I believe the things I do. Doubt did not crush me but raised me to another level in my faith.

Thanks for what you have done for us. Continue the podcast once a week. I am sure I will not be the next d-pend or the next whatever on Steemit by the first @mineopoly mining the heart.

Have a good night night friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51