Mindseye - The Hammock [Steemit Music League Challenge | S2:R3: Island Music]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello all!
This is my entry for the Steemit Music League Challenge | S2:R3: Island Music.

This sunny uptempo track should bring out the island vibes in all of us, no matter the weather! It's one of my life goals is to visit as many islands as possible (especially the tropical ones!), and sharing this track has once again awoken the island hopper inside me. I hope it will do the same for you!

Many thanks to the host & the judges, @chiefmappster, @danyelk, @beatseb, and @derekmiller!


@dsound
► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Follow Mindseye:
.

Sort:  

Gotta agree with @onemedia on this one, very relaxing and easy on the ears. I can see myself with some cervezas, sitting on a nice beach, watching the locals model bikinis for me LOL Awesome! Have a great evening.

Haha, sounds like the track is totally hitting the right spot then! Bring on the cervezas!

Very relaxing and an awesome submission! Love the tranquillity of the strumming guitar and piano. Good luck to you with this one.

Thanks for the love guys! This is turning out be an awesome round!

Yeah @mindseye-music, I got the summer feel from this <3 Your track makes me want to island hop again as well! Thank you for sharing <3

Thanks @d-vine! :) Too many islands, not enough time!

I knooooowww!! ;)
You are so welcome <3

Funnily enough, summer has come back here today...must be the island music round!

Hey cool!! It snowed here today, eek!

I can't even imagine it! :p

Well done! So relaxing, soothing...

Thanks for the positivity @onemedia!

Well deserved! Best of luck to you!

Whattttt yesssssss man this is what I am talking about.

You create that warm, island feeling so well with the first 0:45. Love that switch-up and your arrangement after is incredible in my opinion.

Love the ocean you can hear in the beat and really like that sequence from 1:39-1:59 and you transition so nicely to the energy you bring in around 2:16. And loved how you ended the beat as well.

I really enjoyed this creation made me smile so big thinking of summertime and the beach :)

Much love and respect buddy

Thanks man, really appreciate that! Great to hear that the summer vibes radiate from the song!

Man o man are they radiating o weeeeeee.

You're very welcome and thanks again for sharing this tune.

Wohooo! That's totally my style. Love it!
I'm glad you commented on one of my articles - and like that I found your blog :-)

Thanks, that's awesome to hear @surfermarly! :) You have some great articles on your blog, and since I'm fan of surfing as well I'll be keeping an eye on your page for sure!

You got a 6.89% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @mindseye-music!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55