Typhoon ft. Rico - Zandloper (Mindseye remix) [Beat Battle League | S2:R8: Workout Music]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Hello all! Behold my entry for the Beat Battle League | S2:R8: Workout Music.

This is a remix I created of 'Zandloper' ('Hourglass'), a track by Dutch hip-hop artists Typhoon and Rico. The original was released in 2014, as part of Typhoon's album 'Lobi da Basi' ('Love is the boss'). This remix is a sunny track full of energy, guaranteed to get the blood pumping and the heart racing!


typhoon-cover-lobi-_remix.jpg

@dsound



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Listen on IndieSound

I hope you guys enjoy the track!
Many thanks to the host and the judges, @chiefmappster, @beatseb, and @derekmiller !

ww.png

Follow___.png
.

Sort:  

Wow. Amazing soundscape dude, I love it.
Is it dutch? It's MADE for rapping!

sry, didn't even read the other comments, been up way too long ahaha

Haha so the answer is yes ;) A 100% Dutch!

R u dutch?? I see the word zandloper.. I'm Belgian btw.. ;) Cheers keep it up :p

I am originally yes! I don't live in NL though... You know, we Dutchies often make jokes about Belgians... ;)

Ayyyyy yesssssssss what a remix.

Love how the bass comes in this one and how the beat is so uptempo you have to get moving. Like what you did around 1:48 such an awesome sound.

And awesome idea remixing these vocals because they definitely get my head nodding and my blood pumping.

This reminds me of that Spanish uptempo workout tunes but it's Dutch so epic.

Thanks for exposing us to this awesome type of music and giving us a tune to workout to.

Thanks my man! I definitely feel like this is a good bpm for a workout. I wouldn't mind hearing a Spanish version of this track...I can see what you mean, would fit really well! I appreciate the positivity man, glad to be part of this round of the Beat Battle!

Ayy it most definitely is a good BPM for workout music that is for sure. And righttttt I wouldn't either maybe @funkmedia can create one :)

And you're very welcome. Appreciate your positivity as well o weeeeee.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mindseye from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hmm been having a bit of trouble with dsound infinite buffering on me tonight, I'll have to try again later, I suppose ...

There's a link to IndieSound in the post as well, as a backup!

Ah yes, OK, glad you pointed that out, I missed that the first time around, obviously. Tried again today and had to go to IndieSound...

Wow that is a big sound, like the bluesy melody and the reverb to give it depth. The hip hop beat is spot on too. At a point the rap sounds Jamaican. Great combination of sound!

Yeah DSound isn't exactly reliable, is it...
Thanks for the positive comments! Yeah, the raps do have a bit of a Jamaican influence for sure...but it's definitely all in Dutch ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43