The Myth Poetry by "Michael E. Harris"

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I'm not really a spoken word artist but I'll give it a try so don't be too hard on me...lol

The Myth

I want to be the thing,
that makes your day complete.
I want to be the ohhh…that’s so sweet,
When you find a bed of rose petals laid to rest beneath your feet.

I want to be that glow in your eyes,
When you’re surprised.
I want to become the joy,
At that moment that enters your life.

I want to be what you need,
When you need it.
I want to be what you want,
When you can’t get it.

I want to be that thing,
you look forward to in tomorrow.
I want to be that thing,
That makes one moment feel like it’s forever.

Can I not be the difference,
That makes every day of your life worth living?
Can I not be the content of your everyday novel,
The adventure that keeps the story interesting?

Cause I want to be,
Your any and everything
Your when and wherever,
Your ready and willing servant of eternal pleasure.

I want to be your strength
When you feel all is lost
Sometimes even the fear of falling in love
When our two paths cross

I want to be the ecstasy you feel
When two lips one day kiss
I want to be your destiny
for I am everything in a man
you've only known to be a myth.

End.

If you're new to Steemit checkout Steemfollower to get more visibility.

cover picture credits belong to girlboyloves wallpaper


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Nice!.. Keep up the good work!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75