02. Sleazy for the Leni By Mika-Corp (Prod. RudeBoy On Da Beat) [Explicit]

in #dsound6 years ago


Title: Sleazy For The Leni Artist: Mika-Corp Produced By: RudeBoy On Da Beat Mixed & Mastered By: Strada Stray CoverArt: hanginmonkey.co.za

Song Bio:
The name of the record is Sleazy for the Leni,
Leni short for Ekurhuleni (My Home City).
It’s kind of like a love song about a girl
who I lo ve but she chooses another dude over me
(but she does it in a sleazy way = cheating).

This experience turns me cold hearted or turns me
sleazy in way in which I copy her behaviour, with
other girls. I use my city (the Leni) as a metaphor
for the girl (had to go sleazy for the Leni),
a Spiteful Chant. How I’ll keep moving regardless
of her choice or whether she's by myside or not.

All Rights Reserved

Written By: Mika-Corp
Recorded By: Strada Stray
Release: 13th September 2017

Lyrics:
Intro:
Yeah, Yeah yeah yeah
Im high as a mafucker
(Let me go, Let me go, Let me go, Let me go, Let me go)

Hook:
Had to go sleazy for My City (hhheyy)
Had to go sleazy for My City (hhheyy)
Had to go sleazy for My City
A-Town Ekurhuleni show me love when you see me aybo

Verse1:
First off Lord knows, I've paying off my dues,
tryna set off these shows, take a load off from these hoes/
I mean, you know I hate to call you that, yeah
but why you never call me back, yeah
Thought i had your backing off/

The life i choose, why you backing that ass for this fuckboy
he my Foe, I Told you, that I got all the virtues,
how you treated me another nigga would murk you/
No Mercedes, Riding niggas that Love to Only Hurt you,
Maybe pain is how you Recognize love, I Learned you,
then become you so I, so I/

Hook:
Had to go sleazy for My City (hhheyy)
Had to go sleazy for My City (hhheyy)
Had to go sleazy for My City
A-Town Ekurhuleni show me love when you see me Aybo

Had to go sleazy for the Leni (aaayhhh)
Had to go sleazy for the Leni (aaayhhh)
Had to go sleazy for the Leni
South Side my side put on for my City Aybo

Bridge:
Show me love when you see me (aybo)
Yeah Only love when you see me (aybo)
She use to love it when she sees me (aybo)
She use to always wanna

Verse2:
Second off its out Spite now, heard you told your friends
that I'm the biggest Lame now, in my feelings but I'm cutting
them all out now/

Get this money just to show you hoes I can lock down,
thought you were special thought of give you the ultra-sounds,
getting famous, you and inspired all the new my sounds/

In back of my head we can be together, but the sleazyer my drink
I can do better, then better than that, then even better,
then even better than that, shiiid its sleazy weather/

That's Chilly, No Sweetness,
Smoke Broccoli, No Sleepless,
Stay Trilli, No Secrets,
Go Brolly, No Weakness,
That's I Why

Hook:
Had to go sleazy for My City (aaayhhh)
Had to go sleazy for My City (aaayhhh)
Had to go sleazy for My City
A-Town Ekurhuleni show me love when you see me Aybo

Had to go sleazy for the Leni (aaayhhh)
Had to go sleazy for the Leni (aaayhhh)
Had to go sleazy for the Leni
South Side my side put on for my City Aybo

Outro:
Show me love when you see me
Yeah Only love when you see me
She use to love it when she sees me
She use to always wanna
(She use to always wanna see me)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39