Original song "Hold your hand in mine"

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Quite a few years a beautiful soul I never met sent me some powerful lyrics. She wanted her message to become the song I share today. I was really touched by vulnerability and got to work on this track right away. I have not stayed in touch with that person, and I never quite had the courage to ask if this was her life story, but I would like to think together we made a meaningful piece of art that left a little footprint on the sand.

Thanks for listening

MenO


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Nice ballad, Very dynamic, I could hear it on the radio.
What'd you mix it on? how long did it take?

Pro tools 8 back then... It's still the only program I know how to use quite a bit, but I decided this year I'm getting off the Protools wagon and learning Logic or something none-mainstream. It took my brother and I about 3 days between tracking everything and mixing if my memory serves me right.

Oh wow, So is everything live? that's impressive he could do it so quickly. I'm on Ableton, and I've been working on getting my flow down so that I spend less time on each track, and more creating.

Why don't you like ProTools?

It's not that I don't like Protools as a DAW, the software is fantastic... it's just that now they don't sell you the license itself, they sell you an annual membership and its over 1k... I think the pricing they have now is just ridiculous...

Holy shit, that'd be enough to make me quit. They do some stuff with the iLok that was interesting, but seems like a pain as well

Thank you for listening @corganmusic your compliment is much appreciated!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @meno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56