MenO - Wait - Original Song Live performance

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)


This is one of those songs my brother @pechichemena did produce, I'm not entirely sure the current status of the track since I won't be the vocalist on the final take. I'm not saying this as a negative thing by the way, its more as an observation of facts.

I wrote this song after a good friend of mine stopped by my place at 2 in the morning completely destroyed after who he believed was the love of his life broke up with him. It was rough to listen to him, it was heart breaking to see a man so broken, that I had to write a song to explore the emotions, as it usually happens with me.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

(lyrics)

She said Wait
I feel like we are moving too fast
and I just can't take
this distance is killing me fast
So I'm rolling around on this bed
Thinking what it is that I said, when she said wait

It might be late
She trapped with fears of the past
and I just can't take this
my sanity is fading so fast
and I'm rolling on my bed
Thinking what it is that I said, when she said wait


I added some extra voices later since I somehow felt they were needed. Thank you for listening

@meno

Sort:  

Let me clarify that the only reason why the 'final vocalist' is potentially not @meno is just because he won't send me the vocal track ! SO @nathankaye , @hedac.. flag him till he sends me the vocals!

Ash and I really enjoyed this sweet and sorrowful tune ♡

Beautifully sad
I hope your friend has recovered now. These things happen in life and they can be good things in the end. You never know.
Well, the new vocalist is going to have a hard time making it better than this ;)

This is deathly beautiful. I don't even know what that means.. the act of death being seemingly such a terrible thing. It's the opposite. It's lifely. I love it. Have you ever done it for open mic?

Dude, a really nice and chill song.
Well done.

thank you for listening!

This is such a beautiful song, bro! I actually think you should be the one to sing it! You sing it so perfectly! Are you kidding me? You nailed it!

you are too kind my friend!

I'm not blowing smoke up your arse, mate! I mean it!

I like this softer almost broken tone of your voice, I love sadder slower tunes and melancholic chord changes. I really love your higher voice register. Achingly sweet.

thank you for listening my friend <3

Love this your voice sounds amazing :) love your falsetto <3 Keep up the awesome work @meno :)

I found out a while ago that Dsound takes 25%of the payout and deletes your music after 14 days so make sure to include a soundcloud link too :) it would be a shame if your work is lost here ... and what a lovely piece and voice btw ..like i told @painting angels would love to collab :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59