MenO - Keep trying - Original Song (Live demo)

in #dsound6 years ago


I wrote this song many moons ago, I was really trying to convince myself that even thought nothing was working out as I had planned, I could not give up... No matter what. Funny enough I'm in a better place in life, but this song has always stayed relevant, there are always obstacles to overcome, and all we can do is keep trying.

Lyrics.-

You may learn a thing or two
Along the way we learn to lose
So we know just what to say
when a new soul comes this way

Keep trying, don't give up
just trying is not enough (2x)

And it sounds simple to do
but not all depends on you
so you try to hold to faith
as the goal moves away

Keep trying, don't give up
just trying is not enough (4x)

I'm trying....

and I don't know what to do
to make the sky turn back to blue
and I don't what to say
to make my doubts go away..

Thank you for listening... much love

@meno



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

oo i love it so much @meno fantastic voice, very soothing... chills

thank you Bonnie... <3

lol!!! im going to save that GIF hahahahh

holy... the dynamic range :D
Very good!
Should I keep trying then...?

great song! did you record this yourself? sounds great! .. what software do you use? i have cubase but i am still learning.

ps: i just posted a video in which i mention you and @pechiche and @Helpie.. and your efforts to bring the community together, i though you should know haha... in that same video i do a 2o things about me tag.. and i tagged you lol.

This was recorded in my little home studio! I've been using a combination of DAW's but lately cockos Repaer... its "free" and light.

thank you for the mention kat!!!

Ill go give you some love of course

I have never heard of that one.. i have to check it out.

And you are very welcome, i do it with love and appreciation for what you are doing for the community.

Hi wow! That's quite the high vocal range you have there!
Really good song!

We could meet for a crying session meno. We play one song one after another and let it all out. All the emo files we share. Thank you for that song. On repeat. Trying to stop.

Thank you for listening Mela..... <3

Your voice is just beautiful in the high tones or low...that's a great gift you have and i like the song :) . Keep trying is a great advice :)

thank you for listening.

I agree with you :)

Brother, I've lost all connectivity within discord...

Really liked the rawness of this. Great for a live performance. Featured it in a post series where I sift through dsound for the gems https://steemit.com/musicreview/@redskylullaby/dsound-gems-vol6-steemit-music-review

What uplifting lyrics i really love the message of this song and the heartfelt feeling in your voice says it all :) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89