Sweet Melody - Original (acoustic live demo)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


I've been running through some older songs of mine, the ones that at some point in time helped me not only cope, but heal my soul just a tiny bit. This song is quite precious to me, I remember exactly how I felt the day I wrote it, I felt so lost, so confused and alone. It was one of those moments where writing does not take effort, just paying attention to what my heart was trying to say.

It's a rough recording, it's simply a hit record and go type of scenario, but I believe it captures what I wanted for it to capture. I sincerely hope you enjoy it.

Lyrics.-

It toys with my heart
it trickles in dreams
in transit I've waited
with no card up my sleeve
I'm playing again...

she acts like a pawn
but she looks like a queen
a breathe a promise
of passages evergreen
I'm playing again

and as I touch the core, I'm reminded of the end...
Sweet, Sweet melody (2x)
Would you bring her back to me?
Sweet melody

gone like a memory
too old to be told
something remains
oh please god let me know
I'm lost once again

I come back to the present
a future unknown
the tears are lessend
by the shine of gold
or so says the man
but as I touch the core
I'm reminded of the end

Sweet, Sweet melody (2x)
Would you bring her back to me?
Sweet melody

Thank you for listening, much love....

@meno

ps.- I realize the volume is a bit low... but It's a live take.. I just need to record it once again, maybe I will... let's see what happens.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow! I love it!

thank for listening Team!! :)

Man you're late, if you wrote this 30 years ago, everybody would know this, this is deep af
changes personality
....
....nice salty song...I follow

A very sweet song, I love the way it feels so airy and weightless and at the same time we can perceive a deep inner understanding, like a conversation between feelings and the soul. Very connected. Although I've probably told you many times before, I have to say it again: your voice is really something special!

thank you Philo! you are too sweet <3

beautiful!

so nice to hear your music again ;)

also can you share the chords ? :)

Thank you Miss Chaifm... I need to figure out the chords myself... I have this silly game I play... i grab the guitar tune it random to some sort of open chord.. but without thinking about it, as to not be limited from things I know, things I default..

So right now the guitar is tuned super funny.. i have to sit down and figure out what i did! hahahaha

sweet melody... and you too. :)

thank you for listening @hedac you rock!

Wow your voice is incredible! This whoe song is awesome!

thank you for listening!

Cheeeee esto está buenísimo!!! La viola y la melo de la voz son impecables, me encantó :)

gracias por escuchar Sol... me alegra mucho que te gusto!

A deeply beautiful song, love the stripped back raw feel, lovely vocal touch.

thank you for listening :)

what a sweet melody (see what i did there hehe) you are very talented i really enjoyed that very much it was very well written i love your light and shade in your voice :) x

thank you for listening Melissa!! I'm a big fan of your voice, so this compliment is extra special...

much love to you and mom

Such a beautiful voice, and sweet melody. I was unsure if her is "someone" or a melody returning to your head to be sung out.

It's kind of both... ha!!! ;) its an old song...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86