You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trance Drum & Bass - Nicky Havey - Much To Learn [Clip] Forthcoming EP

in #dsound6 years ago

I'm always in awe of people who can create beautiful music like this. I feel as if I have the soul of a musician with none of the talent. :-) I'm glad there are people like you with both! Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the lovely words @mattifer! I really appreciate your deep feedback and glad it resonated with you! Haha, You know, I feel the same way about drawings, always wanted to be able to draw or be good with graphic design... but I suck Haha. Stick to the music I think 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Good call. I'm also no good at drawing...or singing... or painting... I could on go, but you get the gist. Fortunately, I'm a decent writer, so I have an outlet for my creative expression. :-)

Hahaha well channel everything you have into your writing. No matter how good you think you are, you can always develop it, that's what I have found. The last 7 years have been a pretty awesome learning experience in that sense.

Look forward to reading more from you and am following you now

Posted using Partiko Android

That's definitely true! There is always room for improvement. I think practice is one of the best ways to improve. That's one of the things I've really appreciated about steemit - it's given me a platform that inspires me to write on a semi-regular basis.

Yea you and me both there! I have just been trying to tone my perfectionism down the last year or so and I came to realise it is better to just finish a project and upload it than to spend endless hours getting stuck in the 99% complete phase. The more you finish, the more you will improve with each completion.

Keep on steeming @mattifer!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66256.41
ETH 2643.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68