Indie Pleasures #2 - Terraria Review

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Your favourite Steamy Cat is back!

This is the Review #2 for Indie Pleasures - a short-format review of indie games I have enjoyed in the past.

This episode we will talk about Terraria - an amazing 2D Minecraft-ish open world clone.

To celebrate the launch - I am gifting 1 copy of it for free to one listener. Please listen to the podcast to find out how to enter the competition and its conditions.

Steamy Cat - OUT!

Intro: Ouroboros Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

good post dude!

I love this game, but I'm horrible at it. I put 100s of hours into the game building and being a perfectionist farming for items.. that I end up burning out and stopping. When I come back I always start fresh and the cycle repeats. I've not even been to hardmode yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45