Lord, Make Us Instruments Of Peace (Prayer of St. Francis Of Asisi) - Solo Rendition

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



Lord Make Us Instruments of Peace (Prayer of St. Francis)- Solo rendition by Mrs. Irene .O. Eguda (my younger sister)

Lyrics Of The Prayer Song .

Lord, make us instruments of your peace.
Where there is hatred, let your love increase.
Lord, make us instruments of your peace.
Walls of pride and prejudice shall cease
When we are your instruments of peace.

The prayer song is a slight variation of the original prayer of St. Francis of Asisi.

Please note: This song was recorded at St. John of The Cross Catholic Church, Mararaba, Abuja.
(St. Cecelia Choir), Sunday, 8th of October, 2017.

Thanks for listening!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice song with opera-like effects, could hear the crying baby too. Amazing vocalist. Really nice.

Thanks, @greenrun. My sister sings suprano, while I sing alto. My pitch is not as high as hers. Our entire family form a choir. We all have very good voices. It's just a family gift from God.

I like the unique singing voice, almost had the feel of an opera singer who tones her voice down. She sings only for the choir or does she sing professionally too?

...could hear the crying baby too.

Yes, children crying in the church. Lol! Maybe they need attention. If you notice the song stopped abruptly. My sister's baby, Winifred, stopped the recording. Hmm...children will just be children.

If I'm her, I'll continue recording. This is the second time I'm visiting D.Sound, I find D.Tube to have buffering problem from my network.

Beautiful voices. Angelic ministration and timely message for the world.

I like the constructed words. Would you like this too...

Lord! Make us seed in your vineyard..

....where there's fertile land

....that we may bring forth fruits for your glory

Lord! Make us seed in your vineyard

drought and vectors shall be strength...

...when we're seed in your vineyard

Your recording would be hard to find on D.Sound, based on its name :)

Really? Please, tell me the best tag to use. This is actually my first time of posting on dsound. audio.

I meant the title VID-20171008-WA0018 is a bit hard to guess what the content is.

Oh I see, the title. Yes, that's true. I didn't even pay attention to the title. Just wanted to post to see how it works. Honestly, I'm still trying to figure out how to edit in dtube and dsound.audio.

I'm a serious JJC in D.Tube. Twice I tried to watch videos there, twice it buffers endlessly

Your sister is JJC-Johny Just Come. Lol! I have just edited the title. Guess it's better now.

Lol, happens to all of us in new things. Anybody who has never made a mistake had never tried something new.

Anybody who has never made a mistake had never tried something new.

This is very true.

I think it's a good thing we joined steemit when we did, we could make all the mistakes now :) I just finished watching an interview that Ned life-streamed yesterday on youtube, a long interview (about 85 minutes) but he made lots of points on there about how SMT would revolutionize the internet. Sadly, up till now, it has a miserly 261 views on Youtube.

Good that i read this comment. I will search it on youtube. If you have the link, pls drop it. You can share it twitter too. I can easily find it there.

The song is great really. This is the first time i am using dsound.

It happens green knows alot about this. It is his specialty, isnt it green?

Great hymn and nice voice. The babies sha wanted their voices heard too. Lol

Wow....i loved that voice. So angelic. First time using dsound. Is so cool.

Finally, the song has been uploaded properly on dsound.

its working and its awesome :)

Yes, dear @blazing! I like it too. This is lovely. Singing is one of my hobies, so dsound is going to be very useful for me.

My younger sister , Irene, was the one who sang the solo.

Lyrics of the prayer song below.

Lord, make me an instrument of Your peace. Where there is hatred, let me sow love; where there is injury, pardon; where there is doubt, faith; where there is despair, hope; where there is darkness, light; where there is sadness, joy. - St. Francis of Asisi.

Smart and beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72