You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Day, Just Not Today (My Original Poetry) - Written and Audio Versions

in #dsound6 years ago

Well said :-) When we take the next breath, sometimes we find the hope of balance. I'm glad you kept breathing.

Those corpses rot really slowly ... sometimes others get stuck watching them rot ... instead of watching you grow. I've not found a good way to rescue them from that frozen state ... yet. Feel free to clue me in as you find the clues :-)

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes, we need to keep breathing, to keep riding the wave it provides.

I like your explanation of the rotting corpses, and how some people focus too much on ours and ignore our growth. Perhaps we can give those people too much credence, pushing our own awareness off our growth also. Part of the ongoing struggle of life I suppose, learning how to determine our own focus, and grant ourselves the opportunity to both breath out and breath in. to continue to ride those waves, and not get stuck within just one.

Well said.

I have a daughter stuck looking at those corpses of mine. She's terrified and convinced that's all there is to us. It will take a work from Yehovah (God) to break her loose from this.

I encourage you, as you grow, take along the people who were in battle with you. They have a better chance of understanding your changes if they see them big by bit - - even if all you do is share "today I learned." They are have a better chance of relating to you in the now if now isn't new.

Hope that makes sense.

I hear what you are saying, although I have tried bringing many people with me, shielding them as best I could, but have them in my life. So many dropped off along the way. Became too busy, changed interests, feigned other things, but my intuition tells me clearly that when my moods get overwhelming and I retreat into my shell sometimes people actually do not understand. Despite saying otherwise.

I get it now, mostly. I never used to. Life feels better lived with less anger than with more. Perhaps the person who needed to stop looking at those old corpses the most was me all along.

And the ones that are still with me, well they are cherished more than they will ever know.

I understand. And yes, so much yes. Life with less anger is indeed more better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54