You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lectro Cowboy

in #dsound6 years ago

I am trying to imagine the cowboy on his galloping horse with this beat. This is a nice way to mix the wild west and the city beat. Cool! 😊

There is a change somewhere starting from before halfway of the track. I just can't identify the timestamp as the progress timer is not showing, maybe because I'm playing through browser on my phone. But I like that better. I don't know how it is called in music terms but it is like a "second voice" playing. How do you call it?

Sort:  

I agree the track doesn't really pick up till that point. I Appreciate the feedback because it helps me make it better.
Thanks for listening!

You're welcome. So what was that additional beat? Is it something like what they call as overlay in drawings? I don't know what it is in music. I am just curious that it sounded like two tracks that were recorded while being played together... 😊

I think your referring to the overlay or layer effects on top of the song...
Its adds that double up beat feel to the track if I run sounds through echo or delay. I would compare it to an adjustment layer in photoshop where i just mess with different combinations until I get something I like.

Layer. Yes, it sounds that way. It was like you can remove that layer and a separate beat will still be able to play on its own.

Thanks for the clarifications. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34