Quanti sono? (How many?)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


How many?

There was only one road that led to me
It was called music but I didn't know where it was
That your freedom where it's over you know
Lost in memories, in today's routines

Pavements, roads, traffic and speed
It is what will sometimes convince me
To tighten the grip of a knife
In a beautiful meadow that I dreamed of as a child

How many are those dreams we have left
How many mistakes we have regretted
How many are the designs we have known
Abandon in a green meadow

But sometimes I don't know how I can do it
Admit to myself
That the world has finally disappointed me now
I don't know how I tell you

I'll try

Quanti sono

C'era solo una strada che portava da me
Si chiamava musica ma non sapevo dove era
Quella tua libertà dove è finita sai
Persa nei ricordi nelle routine di oggi

Marciapiedi, strade, traffico e velocità
Sono quello che talvolta mi convincerá
A stringere la morsa di un coltello
In un prato bello che sognavo da bambino

Quanti sono quei sogni che abbiamo lasciato
Quanti sono quegli sbagli che abbiamo pentito
Quanti sono quei disegni che abbiamo saputo
Abbandonare in un prato verde

Peró per´talvolta non so come potró
Ammettere a me stesso
Che finalmente il mondo mi ha deluso adesso
Non lo so come faccio a dirtelo

Proveró

Credits

Lorenzo Pistolesi : lyrics, synth, drum, voice
Regata Collective : mix mastering



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76