In The Earth (I Will Be Free)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Greetings Dsound!

This track was written and recorded in late 2017 with the help of @dreamrafa who performed a most excellent guitar solo for the song. It was released as the title track for a whole album in April of 2018 on @circleofdeath records.

Also stream on spotify and choon


lyrics:

I'm not trying to out do anyone
I'm just trying to kill the pain
By booze, drugs, some fun and makin a little love
and getting rid of the lie of me
It's draggin me down
This misery
but it's the only friend of me
In the end I'll be in the ground you see
In the earth I will be free
I don't hate myself or my life
I just hate these human ways
Letting go's the only thing misery's telling me to do
I'd like to thank the human race for opening my eyes
and getting rid of this big fat lie


Check out all the music from the Circle of Death Roster on Spotify!


Join the Metal Tribe Of Steemit


Peace, Love, and Horns Up \m/



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I understand trying to kill the pain. One day we all will be free. I like the song I can relate to it thank you so much. @lk666

Thank you and you're very welcome. I always thought approaching 50 would be more interesting, but we learn don't we?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66