Morktra - Blessed Entropy

in #dsound7 years ago


Greetings Steemians!

This is a tune I wrote for the Open Mic Songwriters Challenge that was sponsored by @meno and hosted by @luzcypher. I believe the other judges were @passion-ground, @krystle, and @soundlegion. I hope I got that right. Anyway, here's my official home studio recording for it. I used of course acoustic guitar with an electric guitar doing the solo work. I also played my drum kit and used my keyboard to do the cello.

lyrics:
I'd like to play with you my friend
In the end
and in the right place and time
But lately I've been underground
Hasn't been
just the right place and time

We are only falling apart
as the whole universe would be
never fight this blessed entropy
As it defines what we never will become

Hope you all enjoy the track!

Metalheads looking for their tribe on Steemit, look no further! discord.gg/Aqp4Z2X Join our discord server!

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!
\m/ M \m/



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This is truly beautiful

Thank you very much :)

You´re very welcome. For the contest - as far as I know - you also need to add the openmic tag. And as @luzcypher mentions in his post: "From now on, anyone entering Open Mic must say Steemit Open Mic Week Number (current week number) and their username to have a valid entry." I hope I could help!

Cool, this isn't a current open mic post however. This was a songwriter's challenge song I wrote sometime last year for that challenge. I just made this official studio recording of it today though.

Aahh, now I got it. Sorry for mixing things up! Great song anyway :)

Solid track!
Very well done!

Thanks bro!

indeed I do like it. I think I hear some reverb or delay. IT works well. Thanks @k666

Thank you bro!
I put reverb on the drums, cello and acoustic guitar, and delay on the vocals. The electric solo had a lot of delay and a phaser

Nice job! I like the brightness of the acoustic guitar and the delays.

Thank you!!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67