My Life In Winter

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Greetings Steemians!

Here's one I just dreamed up today. I used my hollow body electric guitar, my electric drum kit, and my korg workstation synth for this one. The spoken part is something I wrote not that long ago when thinking of my children. The photo is something I took today after finishing up in my home studio and edited using gimp.

lyrics

please believe me
I meant you no harm
all the years of my life
are spent and torn
I stay here my child
only to watch you grow
you have inside of you
the seed of our memory
we are only here
to tell a story
one of agony and strife
also of guts and glory
we are here to sing the song
of life

Hope you all enjoy!!!

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

your drums sound great man! did you changed the drum kit sounds? really great!! I liked the middle arpeggio and speak, perfect Metal! and the ending solo was really killer!! and ending drums + guitar wonderful!

I did choose a different ride cymbal. I'm still not totally happy with the high hat though, so I'm going to be trying different ones out.
Thank you man! much love! \m/

This is heaven friend, also a Marshall ampli, You rock

Thanks!
Yeah that's my acoustic amp.

Indeed I did enjoy it. The words are honest and not sugar coated. The intro rocked. Thanks
@lk666

Thank you my brotha!

Whoa, that sound is HUGE through my monitors. It sounds fantastic! The drums have some real beef. Awesome work!

Thank you very much, I always have issues with the drum sounds during the mix, especially finding the right cymbals to use on my electric kit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Heavy!! You capture some true depth of emotion. Great Stuff.

Thank you very much! It's comments like this that I love!

I'd love to hear more like this. Atmospheric and dark is some of my favorite stuff to listen to. You did it justice.

Thank you very much @intspekt! I do plan on making more in the same vein, much more!

Wonderful post Really instructive, to heal our spirit, be at peace in our soul and heart, it seems an extremely important post, thanks for sharing.

upvote it

Done sir.. i dnt have sp thats why im not give u upvote last 2 post sir

The more you upvote people regardless of amount of SP, the more SP you will gain, which further quickens how much your upvote is worth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52