COVER If I didn't know better by The Civil Wars

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello, again!

This time I bring you a cover I recorded a while ago with some friends (Wave Productions) on a live jamming session at their studio. It was a super fun day, we just sat and talked a lot about music and played everything that came to our minds.

I was going through an emotional time (when am I not??) and I started playing this beautiful heartbreak song by The Civil Wars , an indie-folk-country ish duo band composed by Joy Williams and John Paul White. You might know them because they won 4 Grammy Awards and wrote amazing songs together until they broke up on 2014 </3

This song in particular was popularised by the american tv show Nashville, so you've probably heard it.

Why do I keep drinking
Wasting my time on you?
If I didn't know better,
But, damn it, I do

Does the chorus lyrics ring any bells?

Well, anyway, here's my acoustic cover and I really hope you like it.

Let me know if you do in the comments!

Also, let me know which song you'd like me to cover next!

Alicia.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

I was just going to try to find a way to test @doctorworm's new autovoter and here you are! Of course now dSound isn't working for me but I'll check back to listen later.

Woohoo really? haha Thank you :) you could also download the audio (I enabled the download) and have a listen outside of the Dsound platform!

I got the source to work. I actually somehow didn't know this song before, so I guess I'm one of today's lucky ten thousand.

HAHAHA nice one

Congratulations @lilixblack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42