COVER Roxanne by The Police (Audio track)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


This is the audio track from @maerod and mine's entry for Steemit Open Mic Week 78.


We were actually recording our cover for Week 77 and we started jamming and fooling around. We always have a lot of fun playing together, so in the middle of our jamming this song came out and we decided to record it as well. It has a few mistakes but for our sake we had never practised it before! If it sounds a bit far away at times it's because we only had one microphone for the vocals and I had to pull it away so we could both use it to sing the chorus haha it was quite funny actually.

Also, I took it as an excuse to use my raspy voice, although maybe I shouldn't've because I was already feeling a bit tired and you can tell D:

Anyway, I enjoyed this cover and I hope you too!

Voice: @lilixblack Guitar: @maerod Editing and sound: @luispc89

xx Alicia



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

It's always a pleasure to make music with you, Lilix. You're so talented and awesome that I could actually say I'm in love with you hahahaha! This was one of my favorites covers I've made with you!

Greetings to my bro, @luispc89, who help us a lot with the production! :D

Mine too, although I think our Beatles cover is pretty sick too haha <3

Excellent song! You guys have a great talent, thanks for share! I invite you to visit my blog and enjoy the content :)

Dios mío. No supero la belleza de tu voz y tu habilidad para cantar, es simplemente maravillosa. El cover está precioso, felicidades a ambos por tan excelente ejecución <3

Ay, muchas gracias por este comentario <3

You have a really cool voice!

Omg you commenting on my post makes me really happy. Thank you very much!

Aw, that's really sweet! I didn't know it would mean so much! I meant it - and upvoted, to! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84