I wanna hold your hand - The Beatles COVER (acoustic)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

I participated on my first Open Mic (week 73) before officially joining Steemit, a month ago. It was such a fun experience! This is our entry, posted by @maerod back then.

I love this song. I've been a bit of a Beatles fan since I was a teenager, but my love for them grew exponentionally when I met my best mates, at uni. Then it grew even fonder after I performed on a Beatles inspired musical called 'Lucy in the sky with Diamonds'.
This is one of the sweetest love songs ever, in my opinion, and I think this version really highlights that. Hope you enjoy!

Voice: @lilixblack
Guitar: @maerod
Editing and sound: @luispc89

Thank you both for allowing me to use this material.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

That's an amazing version of the Beatles' tune.

While the original is a rather simple but upbeat pop song, you've transformed it into a powerful tune with heartfelt and impassioned vocals!

I can honestly say that you have improved on the original. Not bad, considering the original was by one of the most popular bands in the history of the universe!

Wow, thank you so much. I feel honoured that you think that I have given it my own personal touch. I wouldn't say it's better than the original but it is definitely a different feel. Thank you so much for commenting, it made me smile.

You have a great and beautiful voice. And also, you're a very talented writer (@decomoescribir). Hope to see more of your work here. Cheers!

Thank you! Glad you like my work :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82