Space Island Remix by @lefthouse | STD Remix Contest Demo

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


A remix is one of my favorite tracks to work on, taking a finished idea and breaking it down only to build it up again. Listening to the track for little parts that stand out or great loops to chop up, completely flipping a sound into new form. Sometimes more is less, to work with that is.

This is a remix I made of @d-vine's tune Space Island
(Original)
dsound.audio/#!/@d-vine/space-island-by-d-vine-steemit-music-league-challenge-s2r3-originalmusic

I met @d-vine as well as many other's here on Steemit, sharing and listening to music has become part of my daily. I look forward to it, leaving feedback on a track that speaks to me or receiving a comment that sparks up a conversation, entering SMA contest... I love a lot of D-Vine's tunes, she just has superb tracks that stand out, amazing production skills and a studio to back it up!

My Space Island Remix was made in Ableton Live using
D-Vine's original 2track
Output Sounds Exhale
Elektron Analog Heat
Live 10 Demo Drums

I started with just the 2track and made 3 instances of it, for filtering purposes and sequencing my chops.
Played with the 2track and got my structure down, began adding my sounds and drums, effects.
I was almost finished I had a sequence a rough mix and bounced it out. After listening for a few days I came back and made final adjustments!
Had a blast with this one, Big up's to an OG @d-vine!

No hooks or cookie cutter structures here just a sonic journey to Space Island.
#hopeyouenjoy

STD REMIX INFO
steemit.com/music/@hilladigahackles/65dlh6c7


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50