I'll Be Yours

in #dsound6 years ago


So this was a track that I first uploaded to MP3unsigned back in the day, no sign of structure or middle eight (no change there then) it was slow to catch on, but it did eventually and happy to say it made its way onto a Soundtrack for a film! (Yeah, sadly not a Spielburg Blockbuster, but a 10 minute student filmaker, but hey ho, I'll take it) Many thanks for your support.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is by far my favorite song I've heard on Steemit, absolutely beautiful @kryptoe I'm a fan :)

If you ever want to do a collaboration on some project here on steemit, consider me in.
I would love to hear the rest of your works, if you could link me your soundcloud it be great.

Thanks Ivan That is really kind of you to say, this track is a few years old now, HERE is my soundcloud link. Thanks for your interest, always open to collabs.

Man I'm loving the songs in style of Neil Young, I'm 100% sure you sing out of your heart, it is not everyday I come across this quality anywhere, especially on Steemit, would love to do a song with you sometime, we can keep in touch on discord :)

Lovely, pure class!

Great news on the film slot Deon , Didn't know that , This is one of my favs of yours :)

Yeah it was some time ago, he actually sent a copy to me, it was a black and white short, sweet!

beautiful mate, congrats on the film, size of film doesn't matter, it's an achievement man, nice one :)

Hey thanks, yeah, of ocurse, its always lovely when someone 'gets' our stuff.

The arrangement works for this imo, doesn't need to conform to the usual structure, great for a soundtrack...I'm liking the lyrics and the vocal =)

thats really kind thank you

That's a fantastic song, I feel that I am repeating myself every time, but you are being so damn consistent, I have to concur with Ivan it's one of my favorite too!

Thank you Ed, I really need to get some fresh acoustic stuff kicking. But I guess I really get a buzz out of writing singing to really well produced backing music, but will get to it, as andwhen.

We talked about it the other day, you seem the type not to force it and let it come naturally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75