United - POETRYSLAM WEEK 5

in #dsound6 years ago


United

I thought of you as me
Tangible emotion
Touched by memory
Enveloped devotion

I hadn’t dared to care
Didn’t stop to see
The outstretched empty hand
Beckoning hopefully

To me always a stranger
Another distant one
I turned away untroubled
In my slumberland

Ease comes now so gently
Suggests a different view
Happiness lies sweetly
As I see me as you

The separation vanquished
Not through fire or woe
Welcoming of shadows
So they no longer grow

Redundant now the postures
The pretence and the mask
Truth remains and comfort
All the heart would ask

Come closer now my brethren
Draw near so we can see
Our hearts beat in an ocean
One Eternity

Feel this deep connection
Know beyond all doubt
The dark days of illusion
Are finally cast out

Hand in hand united
One true and single voice
Echo’s so familiar
Love the only choice

With clarity our saviour
Let lightness be our prayer
Pay witness to each other
As in this life we share.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Very Nice well done ! Another class piece of poetry and well read .

Thank you Mr E, words are my thing :)

Lovely, it took me a while to decode your metaphors.a magician never reveals his tricks but I would love you to explain the slumberland one, does it stand for a cave? a place where you would "rebuild" yourself? destroy?Isolate?

It was more a reference to the sleeping (dreaming) state of separation, where it is all too easy to overlook others.

Alright thanks man I was completely somewhere else!

Nice poem @kryptoe!

Feel this deep connection
Know beyond all doubt
The dark days of illusion
Are finally cast out

Really like this verse, keep up the words of Truth

superb as usual! You really have "that" voice. It is made for spoken word. love this part "Come closer now my brethren Draw near so we can see Our hearts beat in an ocean One Eternity Feel this deep connection Know beyond all doubt The dark days of illusion Are finally cast out"

Thats really kind of you to say, thanks so much for taking the time to listen.

you're welcome

Thank you

This work of yours has considerable depth! Impressive!

Thank you very much

Awesome! Thanks for your submission!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49