Storytellers: Live Acoustic, Original Song "Saturn"

in #dsound7 years ago (edited)



For anyone who enjoys live, raw performances... really getting to know the songwriter and learning how the song became one... this post is for you. Have a listen and get to know me a little bit more! If you turn it up and/or close your eyes, it will feel like I'm right in your living room, telling stories, singing lullabies, talking about ex boyfriends..

To set the scent a bit more, this image is a picture of the stage.

I had the pleasure of performing at a well-known venue called Trinity House Theater, in Livonia MI. The evening was a singersongwriter. storyteller in-the-round event. I loved it mostly because it was an intimate venue where people actually paid to come and LISTEN to what I had to say and sing about. So much respect going around that place, and I got to share the stage with a couple other ridiculously talented musicians. Plus, the live acoustics in the building are definitely something to be heard.

This was one of the songs I performed, plus a bonus minute in the beginning telling a bit about it. It was recorded in one take, without any fancy gimmicks. I call it "Saturn"


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Hey lovely I know you still may not be able to partake, but I felt like a dope and wanted to let you know in case it changes anything for you at your end - you can use your phone for all of it, let me know if this does help and you can join us.

If not next time we got this covered lol - hope to hear from you soon <3

Hey! Okay that’s good to know :) does it go live on the same days/time each session? And if so, just remind me what that is and i can see if it’s possible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53