"Sunday Morning" (LIVE cover)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

011.JPG

One of my favorite songs to cover with my band, "Sunday Morning" originally by Maroon 5. We play it unplugged, plugged in, full band... you name it. This version in particular is my favorite because... #1, it was at our album release party and #2, we had our friend Bob step in on keys and he is Amazing. There's a really nice freestyle jam session if you stick around throughout the song.. it's worth it if you love live, improv music.
Click play, turn the volume up and enjoy.

(1/23/16 - Oak City Roots live @Black Lotus Brewery, Clawson MI)



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great song @kjablonski really nice work! A bit of background noise didn't change the marvellous sounding at all. Hope you'll do more of these!! cheers 😁

Thank you @fabrik :) I love sharing live recordings because it gives listeners the feeling of being there. My previous post is a live cover of "Fix You", if you haven't checked it out yet, you may be interested.

Yuup going right now

That was a really good cover of the song! The piano player was right on the money there.

Thanks! Yes, Bob is one of the best key players I’ve ever worked with. I had him play on one of my originals from my ep, and he added just the right touch ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34