You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Day, Just Not Today (My Original Poetry) - Written and Audio Versions

in #dsound6 years ago

I feel so blessed that I've never suffered from this type of darkness. Grief, sorrow, overwhelm, exhaustion, yes, but not this. For me, although the material was dark, the tone was hopeful, with the recognition that "this too shall pass". I imagine when you're smack bang in the middle of it, that's way out of sight. Glad you're on your way back to us.

Sort:  

Yes, the theme really was one of this too shall pass. That's a good way to put it. And normally that is too difficult to grasp onto, but that really was the difference in this work, what made me want to write it - I saw it and felt it in the middle of it all. I sensed that notion that it would pass. So this was just me being in two frames of mind at the same time, rather than completely succumbing to the dark mood. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54