ZeTaReTiCuLi - It's not something imaginary, I saw it

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


One of the most eerie tracks I've done in the dark ambient genre, it has this feeling of being watched. Paranoid I mean. It was done in a paranoid moment, after investigating themes about secret societies, conspirations to reduce human population, HAARP, ancient civilizations and more. It was supossed to be the first track of the next work but finally I left it in "Fiction Future". The title of the song refers to that feeling you get when you see something that doesn't fit in the common daily, sometimes you can see a light in the sky that's not a plane, not a chinese light lanterns, but then people is there in normal basis, no one is seeing the light and even if they see it, just turn their eyes elsewhere and if you ask, they say that it's just a plane. I can't tell if the thing is human technology or something from outer space, but there is something weird, no one ask questions. That happens to people that look up, even who is also tired of working everyday as most. Well! I guess I went too far with the feeling of this track. It's a dark place and you're surrounded of ethereal entities, unknown entities. What's more frightening that the unknown?

This track was created with two keyboards, a childish Casio CTK-511 keyboard to pre-compose everything and a midi/usb Roland Edirol PCR 500 to record. I used Propellehead Reason, I can't remember the version and FL Studio to do some melodies and use the delay it had. I loved the creative process those days because not knowing things sometimes lets you in total freedom to create, not that I know much now, but a lot more than those days, I can't wait to do new things with this project. Now that I'm hearing this after some time, the first part of the song reminds me of Akira Yamaoka's work and the last half reminds me of the music in the videogame Perfect Dark. Maybe unconscious influences?

Composed, recorded, mixed and mastered by Kirvic L. Aguilera @kirvic-aguilera.
It was done in my home studio ZeTaReTiCuLi Records that today is gone because I lost all my equipment, but its coming back!
"It's not something imaginary, I saw it" is from the 2007 EP Fiction Future.
he cover art is made by me too.





Picture of me by Mario Martinez.


You can see my home studio facebook page: facebook.com/ZeTaReTiCuLi-Records-200256400123529

Also the soundcloud: soundcloud.com/zetareticuli-records


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Mysterious!! perfect job man \m/

Hey David! Thank you for listening.

love the music

Thanks! I have a lot of song with this project. But I'm just uploading the good ones.

Ethereal textures, well done

Did you felt it? You're right! It's all ethereal. When I play this, it creates a weird atmosphere in the place. Is that weird?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78